learn chinese in shanghai hanyuan mandarin school

Life in China

With a culture so vastly different from that of the West, Studying Chinese in China is about so much more than just learning the language. If you aren't familiar with China already, then let us fill you in on a few basic facts, a bit of historical background and some other interesting info, complete with Chinese translations, about the world's most populous country.

Official name :

People's Republic of China (中华人民共和国Zhōnghuá rénmín gònghéguó).

Area:

9,956,960 sq km (world ranking #4)

Population:

1.34 billion (world ranking #1)

Labor force:

780 million (world ranking #1)

Capital city:

Běijīng 北京

Left 6

Right 6

Largest city:

Shànghǎi上海

Main language:

Mandarin Chinese (Pǔtōnghuà普通话)

Currency:

Rénmínbì (人民币). The units of currency are the yuán (), máo () and technically, also fēn (), although you'll be hard pushed to find anything that costs just a few fēn these days.

Time:

GMT +8 hours (+7 hours during daylight saving). Despite its huge size, all of China is in one time zone.

International dialing code:

+86

Head of state, President:

Xí Jìnpíng (习近平)

Premier:

Lĭ Kèqiáng (李克强)













Basic facts

Study Chinese in China and find out first-hand what it’s like to Live in China. As well as helping you to actualize your Living in China move we also offer a range of additional cultural activities and a fantastically located environment, where you can Learn Chinese in a fashion that is tailored exactly as you want it!


Infomation link

City Weekend - www.cityweekend.com.cn 
Search, find and share listings, events and classifieds for Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou

Expats in China - www.expatsinchina.com
ONE-STOP information and assistance center serving expats and foreigners' in China since 1995. ( doing off-line service since 1986). This web site is set up and managed by fellow expats to minimize your cultural shock and Get needed "Guanxi" done for you and your business.  

China Zone - www.chinazone.com

China.org.cn - www.china.org.cn

www.chinesesavvy.net 
ChineseSavvy.com is a free website dedicated to the study of China, its language, and its culture built by language students for language students.

Other major cities in China

Beijing

That's Beijing - www.thatsbj.com

Beijing Community - www.beijingcommunity.com

Smart Beijing - www.smartbeijing.com

City Weekend Beijing - www.cityweekend.com.cn 
Search, find and share Beijing's listings, events and classifieds.

Chongqing

Chongqing Net - http://english.cqnews.net/

Dalian

Dalian - http://www.runsky.com/en/

Dongguan

That's Dongguan - www.thatsdongguan.com

Guangzhou

That's Guangzhou - www.thatsguangzhou.com

Hong Kong

Geo Expat - www.geoexpat.com

Hong Kong Expats - www.hkexpats.com

Hunan

Hunan Net - http://english.rednet.com.cn/

Macau and Zhuhai

Macau and Zhuhai Net - www.macauzhuhai.com

Shandong

Shandong Net - http://www.dzwww.com/english/

Shenzhen

Shenzhen People - www.shenzhenpeople.net

Shenyang

Shenyang Net - http://english.nen.com.cn/

Tianjin

Tianjin Net - http://english.enorth.com.cn/